You are here: News



News and Announcements

PJ Trautman installed as President of Champaign County Association of REALTORS

PJ Trautman, GRI, broker associate with Champaign County Realty, LLC in Champaign, has been installed as the 2022-23 president of the Champaign County Association of REALTORS®.
Trautman is a licensed real estate broker, appraiser and managing broker and is part-owner of the family brokerage, Champaign County Realty, LLC and the property manager of Champaign County Realty Management, LLC. He specializes in residential sales, residential appraisals, termed rentals and property management, as well as short-term/vacation rentals. Trautman also holds a real estate broker and appraiser license in Florida.
He has served on numerous CCAR committees including the Member Services Involvement Group, CMLS Committee, Special Projects Committee, Governmental Affairs Involvement Group and Grievance Committee. He has been a Major Investor of the REALTORS® Political Action Committee (RPAC) since 2014.
Trautman has also been an active member of the Illinois REALTORS®. He has served on several Illinois REALTORS® committees including the Professional Standards Committee, Community Development Committee, Major Investor Working Group, Nominating Committee and REALTORS® Political Involvement Committee. He is a graduate of the Illinois REALTORS® Leadership Development Academy and the United Way Emerging Community Leaders Program.
Trautman has served on the City of Champaign Planning Commission since 2017.
He will represent CCAR at the Illinois REALTORS® and National Association of REALTORS® business meetings during his term as president.
Other 2022-23 officers elected and installed include: President-elect Jim Waller, a broker with Coldwell Banker Real Estate Group; Jayme Ahlden, a broker with Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Central Illinois REALTORS® and Immediate Past President, Stefanie Pratt, a broker with Coldwell Banker Real Estate Group.
Newly installed directors include: Angie Kerr, broker with Keller Williams The Real Estate Center and Bridgett Laird, a broker with Keller Williams The Real Estate Center in Champaign.
Returning directors include: Jeremy Brandow, a broker with Coldwell Banker Real Estate Group; Deanna Gauze, a broker with Coldwell Banker Real Estate Group; Laura Heiser, a broker with The Real Estate Group; Tim Hoss, a broker with RE/MAX Choice and Bill Craig, Designated Managing Broker with Re/MAX Realty Associates (MLS Liaison).
The Champaign County Association of REALTORS® is a voluntary trade organization serving Champaign County and surrounding areas and is the leading resource for REALTOR® members and an advocate for homeownership and private property rights. The Champaign County Association of REALTORS® is an active participant in promoting equality and inclusion as longtime champions of fair housing with equal access to housing and opportunity for all. CCAR opposes discrimination based on race, color, religion, sex, handicap, familial status, sexual orientation, gender identity and national origin.
Friday, September 30, 2022/Categories: News Releases