You are here: News



News and Announcements

Max McComb 2017-18 President of Champaign County Association of REALTORS

Max McComb, a broker with RE/MAX Realty Associates has been installed as the 2017-18 president of the Champaign County Association of Realtors® (CCAR).  He has been a licensed real estate broker since 2008.


As a member of CCAR, McComb has served on the CCAR Board of Directors and participated in various CCAR committees and working groups. He has served on the Professional Development Committee, the Affiliate Fund Working Group, Golf Committee and as chair of the Education/Designations/Risk Reduction Working Group for several years. Max will represent CCAR at the Illinois REALTORS® and National Association of REALTORS® business meetings this year.


McComb is also active with the Illinois REALTORS®.  He is a graduate of the Illinois REALTORS® leadership development program and currently serves on the Public Policy & Government Affairs Member Involvement Group. Previously, he served on the Nominating Committee, Bylaws Committee, Business Issues and License Law Forum and Business Diversity Working Group for Illinois REALTORS®. McComb also serves as a representative member of the Board of Directors for the National Association of REALTORS®.

In 2015, McComb was named President of the Mahomet-Seymour Board of Education. He is serving his fourth term as an elected board member of the school district. Prior to becoming Board President, he was Vice-President and also served for several years on the district’s Finance Committee.


McComb is also involved at New Day Community Church in Champaign and has been a member of their Board of Directors since 1992.


          McComb is a certified pre-license real estate instructor since 2014. He lives in Mahomet with his wife Ellen who is a Nurse-Specialist at Advocate Bromen Medical Center in Normal.

          Other 2017-18 CCAR officers elected and installed include: President-elect Eric W. Porter, a broker with RE/MAX Realty Associates in Champaign and Julie Roth, managing broker with Berkshire Hathaway Snyder Real Estate as Secretary-Treasurer.

          Newly installed directors include: Bill Utnage, broker with Keller Williams Realty and Diana Foltz, broker with Coldwell Banker The Real Estate Group in Champaign.

          Other members of the CCAR Board of Directors include: Immediate Past President Jim Waller, a broker with Coldwell Banker The Real Estate Group; Scott Bechtel, broker/owner of Keller Williams Realty; Kimberly Krisman-Clark, broker with RE/MAX Realty Associates, Jayme Ahlden, broker with RE/MAX Realty Associates and P.J. Trautman, broker/appraiser with Champaign County Realty.

          The Champaign County Association of REALTORS® installation of officers was held on September 14th at the Hawthorn Suites in Champaign.

The Champaign County Association of REALTORS® is a voluntary trade organization serving Champaign County and surrounding areas and is the leading resource for REALTOR® members and an advocate for homeownership and private property rights.

Tuesday, October 3, 2017/Categories: News Releases