You are here: News



News and Announcements

Julie Roth Installed as President of CCAR

Julie Roth, ABR, GRI, SRS, Regional Vice President-Central Region for Coldwell Banker Real Estate Group has been installed as the 2019-20 president of the Champaign County Association of REALTORS®.

As a member of CCAR, Roth has served on the CCAR Board of Directors and participated in various CCAR committees and working groups. She has served on the Multiple Listing Committee, Grievance and Professional Standards Committees. In addition, she served as committee chair for the CCAR Special Projects Committee, Commercial Multiple Listing Service Committee, Relay for Life, Governmental Affairs and Building/Maintenance Committees. She previously served as President of CCAR in 2007-2008 and was the Association REALTOR® of the Year in 2011.

Roth is also active with the Illinois REALTORS®. She has served on numerous Illinois REALTORS® committees including the Education Working Group, Professional Standards, Technology Working Group, Public Policy and Governmental Affairs Member Involvement Group, Nominating Committee and Strategic Planning Committee. Also, she served as Dean of the REALTOR® Institute Working Group in 2014, and is past chair of the Professional Development Member Involvement Group and Leadership Development Working Group.

In 2020, Roth will represent the Illinois REALTORS® on the Public Policy Programs Group, Real Property Alliance Board and Real Estate Education Foundation Board of Directors. She also has served as a State Legislative Contact since 2017.

She will represent CCAR at the Illinois REALTORS® and National Association of REALTORS® business meetings this year.

Julie received a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from Illinois Wesleyan University. She is a member of the Executive Club of Champaign County.

Other 2019-20 CCAR officers elected and installed include: President-elect Liz McDonald, broker/owner with The McDonald Group and Stefanie Pratt, a broker with Coldwell Banker Real Estate Group as Secretary-Treasurer.

Newly installed directors include: Fawn Waller, a broker with Keller Williams Realty and re-elected to another three-year term is P.J. Trautman with Champaign County Realty.

Other members of the CCAR Board of Directors include: Immediate Past President Eric Porter, a broker with RE/MAX Realty Associates; Scott Bechtel, broker/owner of Keller Williams Realty; Marty Carlson, a broker with RE/MAX Realty Associates, Diana Foltz, designated managing broker with Coldwell Banker Real Estate Group and Bill Utnage, broker with Keller Williams Realty.

The Champaign County Association of REALTORS® installation of officers was held on September 24, 2019 at the Holiday Inn in Champaign.

The Champaign County Association of REALTORS® is a voluntary trade organization serving Champaign County and surrounding areas and is the leading resource for REALTOR® members and an advocate for homeownership and private property rights.

Tuesday, October 1, 2019/Categories: News Releases