You are here: News


News and Announcements

Stefanie Pratt Installed as President of CCAR

             Stefanie Pratt, licensed real estate broker with Coldwell Banker Real Estate Group in Champaign, has been installed as the 2021-22 president of the Champaign County Association of REALTORS®.

            Pratt obtained her real estate license in 2003. In 2004, she was honored with the R.O.O.K.I.E. of the Year Award given by CCAR to a promising new agent who has passion and dedication to their clients, career and community.  

            She previously served as President of CCAR in 2015-16 and has served on numerous committees for CCAR including the Professional Development Involvement Group, Governmental Affairs Involvement Group, Professional Standards and Grievance Committees. She is a past chairperson of the MLS Committee. She is a representative on the Illinois REALTORS® Relief Fund Foundation.

            Active in the community, Pratt is a member of the Champaign West Rotary and has served on the board of directors of the Don Moyer Boys and Girls Club assisting in their fundraising. She worked to lead fundraising efforts for the American Heart Association’s Heart Ball, March of Dimes and Center for Women in Transition. She also has served on the Champaign County Humane Society Capital Campaign Committee and as an Ambassador with the Champaign County Chamber of Commerce. Pratt helped feed the police during the pandemic along with other local businesses and individuals to support local restaurants and promote awareness.

            She will represent CCAR at the Illinois REALTORS® and National Association of REALTORS® business meetings during her term as president.

Other 2021-22 CCAR officers elected and installed include: President-elect P.J. Trautman, a broker with Champaign County Realty and Secretary-Treasurer Jim Waller, a broker with Coldwell Banker Real Estate Group and Immediate Past President, Liz McDonald, co-owner of The McDonald Group.

            Newly installed directors include: Deana Gauze, a broker with Coldwell Banker Real Estate Group and Tim Hoss, Designated Managing Broker with Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices.

           Returning directors include: Jeremy Brandow, a broker with Coldwell Banker Real Estate Group; Dionne Clifton, Designated Managing Broker with LIVE Real Estate Group; Laura Heiser, a broker with RE/MAX Realty Associates; Fawn Waller, a broker with Keller Williams Realty and Bill Craig, Designated Managing Broker with RE/MAX Realty Associates (MLS Liaison).

          The Champaign County Association of REALTORS® is a voluntary trade organization serving Champaign County and surrounding areas and is the leading resource for REALTOR® members and an advocate for homeownership and private property rights. The Champaign County Association of REALTORS® is an active participant in promoting equality and inclusion as longtime champions of fair housing with equal access to housing and opportunity for all. CCAR opposes discrimination based on race, color, religion, sex, handicap, familial status, sexual orientation, gender identity, & national origin.

Friday, October 1, 2021/Categories: News Releases