You are here: News



News and Announcements

Jayme Ahlden Fay Named CCAR Realtor of the Year

           REALTOR® Jayme Ahlden Fay, a real estate broker with RE/MAX Realty Associates of Champaign has been named the 2021 REALTOR® of the Year for the Champaign County Association of REALTORS®.  Ahlden Fay received the award at the CCAR annual awards banquet on September 18th in Champaign.

            The award is based on involvement to the REALTOR® Association, the real estate industry and contributions to the community.

            Ahlden Fay joined CCAR in May of 2012 and quickly became an active member of the CCAR Governmental Affairs Involvement Group and has served as an active member for the past nine years and as the Chairperson for the last three years.

            In 2015, she became the Chairperson of the local Young Professionals Networking (YPN) group and continues to be an active member at the local level while serving on the state YPN Advisory Group as well as the Illinois REALTOR® Political Involvement Working Group. She is a major investor of the REALTORS® Political Action Committee for the Illinois REALTORS® and has led local campaigns to help CCAR win the State Triple Crown RPAC award for the past three years.

            “Jayme is always outgoing, positive and willing to jump in and be involved and volunteer with the REALTOR® Association,” said REALTOR® Liz McDonald, president of the Champaign County Association of REALTORS®. “This year we recognize her for all her outstanding contributions to our industry through her involvement and personal leadership within our association.”

            She will be recognized at the Illinois REALTORS® REALTOR® of the Year banquet in 2022 in Springfield.

            Other individuals recognized at the CCAR Awards banquet include:

            REALTOR® Jennifer Hoss McClellan, a broker with Keller Williams Realty in Champaign, received the Affiliate Choice Award. The award is recognized annually to a REALTOR® selected by affiliate members in recognition for his/her outstanding service to the real estate industry.

            REALTOR® Bridgett Laird, a broker with Keller Williams Realty of Champaign received the R.O.O.K.I.E. of the Year award. The award is presented annually to a new REALTOR® who has been in the industry no more than two years but who has actively served on Association committees.

            Aaron Alumbaugh of AA Marshall Home Inspections received the Affiliate of the Year Award. The award is bestowed on a CCAR Affiliate member each year in recognition for their contribution to furthering the local real estate professional through participation in Association activities and committees and assisting REALTOR® members.

            The Champaign County Association of REALTORS® is a voluntary organization serving Champaign County and surrounding areas, and is the leading resource for REALTOR® members and an advocate for homeownership and private property rights.

Wednesday, September 22, 2021/Categories: News Releases